2010 Results

On Thursday 8th July 2010 the second annual Forensic 4cast Awards took place at the SANS Forensic Summit in Washington DC. This event was held in front of a live audience for the very first time.

The nominees are listed below and the winners are highlighted in red.

Outstanding Contribution to Digital Forensics – Individual

  • Lee Whitfield
  • Rob Lee
  • Kristinn Gudjonsson
  • Matt Shannon

Outstanding Contribution to Digital Forensics – Company

  • Guidance Software
  • SANS
  • F-Response (Agile Risk Management)

Best Digital Forensics Blog

  • Windows Incident Repsonse
  • SANS Forensic Blog
  • Happy as a Monkey

Best Digital Forensics Book

  • Windows Forensic Analysis 2E
  • Handbook of Digital Forensic Investigations
  • Malware Forensics

Best Digital Forensic Podcast

  • Cyberspeak
  • Inside the Core
  • Forensic 4cast

Best Computer Forensic Hardware

  • Tableau TD1
  • Tableau T8
  • Wiebetech USB

Best Computer Forensic Software

  • EnCase
  • FTK Imager
  • F-Response
  • Sleuthkit

Best Phone Forensic Hardware

  • Cellebrite UFED
  • XRY

Best Phone Forensic Software

  • Mobilyze
  • MobilEdit
  • Katana Lantern

Digital Forensic Investigator of the Year

  • Jimmy Wegg
  • Nick Furneaux
  • Andrew Hoog

The Digital Forensic Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Craig Wilson, the author of Blade and NetAnalysis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.