• Forensic 4:cast Awards 2016 – Results

    Posted on June 24, 2016 by Lee Whitfield in News.

    This year’s Forensic 4:cast Awards were held on Thursday June 23, 2016. The awards were at the SANS DFIR Summit. A lot of the categories were EXTREMELY close. Congratulations to all the nominees, and especially to the winners

    The finalists for each category is listed below. The winners are highlighted in red.

    Computer Forensic Software of the Year

    Magnet IEF
    X-Ways Forensics
    AccessData FTK

    Digital Forensic Blog of the Year

    Windows IR
    Forensic Focus Blog
    Pro Digital Forensic Consulting Blog

    Phone Forensic Hardware of the Year

    Cellebrite UFED Touch
    MSAB XRY Tablet
    TeelTech IP-BOX

    Digital Forensic Book of the Year

    Learn Android Forensics
    Linux Forensics
    Learn iOS Forensics

    Computer Forensic Hardware of the Year

    Atola Insight
    Wiebetech Ultradock
    Tableau TD2U

    Phone Forensic Software of the Year

    Cellebrite PA/4PC
    Magnet Acquire
    Magnet IEF

    Open Source Forensic Software of the Year

    Power Forensics
    Sumuri Paladin

    Digital Forensic Organization of the Year

    Magnet Forensics

    Digital Forensic Investigator of the Year

    Sarah Edwards
    David Cowen
    Eric Zimmerman

3 Responsesso far.

  1. Thank you again to Lee and the 4:cast team for producing these awards. The Magnet Forensics team is thrilled with our win in the Computer Forensic Software of the Year category and our nominations in Phone Forensic Software of the Year and Digital Forensic Organization of the Year categories. Thank you also to our customers and everyone out there supporting us!

  2. Kamki says:

    Good Job Cellebrite!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.